BAN vs SL | Kusal Perera named new Sri Lanka ODI skipper; Karunaratne and Mathews dropped

On Wednesday, Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) announced the 18-man squad for the ODI series against Bangladesh, in which they named Kusal Perera as the new skipper. Meanwhile, a host of big names - Dimuth Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews - have been overlooked for the 50-over games.