ESD Alliance Names 10-Member Governing Council to Two-Year Term

Arm’s Simon Segars Continues as Chair of the Governing Council

MILPITAS, CALIF. –– May 20, 2021 –– The , a Technology Community, today welcomed back nine members of its Governing Council along with newly elected member Aki Fujimura, ’ CEO.

Simon Segars, CEO of continues as the Governing Council chair.

Returning Governing Council members who will serve a two-year term that runs through 2023:

  • Aart de Geus, chairman and co-CEO of

  • Dean Drako, president and CEO at

  • John Kibarian, president and CEO of

  • Prakash Narain, president and CEO from

  • Joe Sawicki, executive vice president of

  • Simon Segars

  • Babak Taheri, CEO/CTO of

  • Lip-Bu Tan, CEO of

  • Bob Smith, executive director of the ESD Alliance

“It’s a pleasure to welcome back members of our Governing Council and new member Aki Fujimura,” remarks Smith. “We accomplished a great many items on our goals list for the last term and I look forward to completing even more in the new term.”

The current slate of Governing Council members was elected by more than 90% of eligible members companies casting ballots during the voting period that ended May 14.

About the Electronic System Design Alliance

The , a Technology Community, is the central voice to communicate and promote the value of the semiconductor design ecosystem as a vital component of the global electronics industry. As an international association of companies providing goods and services throughout the semiconductor design ecosystem, it is a forum to address technical, marketing, economic and legislative issues affecting the entire industry.

The post appeared first on .