телевизор

Airdate: Bledisloe Cup 2021

The Bledisloe Cup kicks off this Saturday when the Wallabies meet the All Blacks at Eden Park in Auckland, screening Live on 9GEM, Nine and Stan Sport.


Coverage will be hosted by Roz Kelly and Nick McCardle, with Sonny Bill Williams and Andrew Mehrtens. Tim Horan, Drew Mitchell, Morgan Turinui and Justin Harrison will also break down all the action, assisted by Allana Ferguson.


Another match follows on August 14 in NZ with Game III in Perth on August 28.


After an epic win in the three-test series against France, the Wallabies are on a mission to shake off their 35-year Eden Park hoodoo and bring home the Bledisloe Cup that has eluded them for 19 years.


Wallabies coach Dave Rennie has named a 42-man squad for the Bledisloe series, a youthful team with an average age of 25 – captained on Saturday by Michael Hooper in his 109th test match – determined not to be daunted by Eden Park history.


The All Blacks have put the Wallabies on notice, with head coach Ian Foster saying they have learnt a lesson from their shock 16-all draw in last year’s Game 1 in Wellington.


The Wallabies have their work cut out to break their long Auckland drought, with back-to-back tests at Eden Park. Game 2 of the Bledisloe Cup series will be played on Saturday, August 14, before the final game in Perth on Saturday, August 28, that doubles as a Rugby Championship fixture.


The Bledisloe Cup marks the start of the Wallabies’ campaign for the 2021 Rugby Championship, with all Australian fixtures to be screened live on the 9Network and Stan Sport.


Saturday August 7:


Sydney 4.30pm on 9Gem

Brisbane 4.30pm on 9Gem

Adelaide 4.00pm on 9Gem

Melbourne 4.30pm on 9Gem

Perth 2.30pm on Channel 9

[fixed][/fixed]